The RUC Crest
The Royal Ulster Constabulary George Cross
The George Cross

Home Page History of the R U C R U C Memorial Chief Officers Awards Gallery

    Roll of Honour pre 1969

    Year Rank Name Cause County/City
    1933 Const John Ryan Shot Belfast City
    1933 Const Charles Anderson Shot Belfast City
    1940 H/Con Thomas Dempsey Shot Londonderry
    1942 Const Patrick Murphy Shot Belfast City
    1942 Const Thomas Forbes Shot Tyrone
    1942 Const James Laird Shot Tyrone
    1943 Const Patrick McCarthy Shot Belfast City
    1956 Const John Scally Shot Fermanagh
    1957 Const Thomas Gregg Shot Armagh
    1957 Sgt Arthur Ovens Bomb Tyrone
    1958 Const Henry Ross Bomb Armagh
    1961 Const Norman Anderson Shot Fermanagh
    1961 Const William Hunter Shot Armagh

    back button to previous page